Object avoidance HELP

​Can someone please help me with coding Im new to coding and robotics and I built a biped robot with 4 servos and a HC-SRO4 servo for object avoidance. Im using Arduino uno and I only know how to make the servos move with write.microseconds().

Hi,

Can you please post a copy of your circuit, in CAD or a picture of a hand drawn circuit in jpg, png?

Can you please post a copy of your sketch, using code tags?
They are made with the </> icon in the reply Menu.
See section 7 http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,148850.0.html

Can you also tell us what the servos are that you are using, note that the arduino cannot supply enough current to power one let alone 5 servos.
A picture of your robot would also help.

Tom… :slight_smile:

When your project is finished the working program will be a collection of different pieces working together. For example there will be a piece of code that reads the obstacle detector, another piece that works out where to go, another part that controls the servos etc.

At this stage you need to work on each of those pieces separately. And only bring them together when you know how to get each working on its own.

Have a look at Planning and Implementing a Program

...R

Read This

TED the BiPed Core Code

// ** TED (Totally Easy Design) the BiPed - BASE Code
// ** v1.00 - 12/2012 - Stephen W Nolen
// LetsMakeRobots.com TED Page - http://letsmakerobots.com/node/35632

// ** The basic concept is a "delay free" walking / avoiding solution using timers and incremental changes for walking options
// ** The main loop determines what walking mode we should be in and then calls the sub-routine(s) over and over to complete the walking action
// ** Walking "modes" can change on the fly and the sub routines will start executing that walking request

// ** This assums you are using an UltraSonic sensor and the NewPing library