Omron Thermal Sensor - I2C Addressing (and general usage)

Datasheet: http://media.digikey.com/pdf/Data%20Sheets/Omron%20PDFs/D6T44L_8L_Appl_Note.pdf I2C Tutorial: http://www.robot-electronics.co.uk/acatalog/I2C_Tutorial.html

I am having trouble identifying the address of the sensor from the datasheet. I understand that the format of an address is: 0x(num)(num). I think I saw it in the sample code but I'm not sure if it is just a sample ID or the real one. I could not find a specific sentence saying the id is xx.

Second, In the sample code, does anyone know what tPTAT and tPEC is?

I appreciate all the help! I know these are noob questions. I'm quite new to engineering, microcontrollers and inter-device communication.

There is an I2C "scanner" sketch which you can run on your arduino, which will detect any I2C devices which are properly connected to your arduino.

Your next step should be to download and run that sketch.

Most I2C devices have a fixed I2C bus address which they respond to. There is usually some method of selecting an alternative address, typically by setting one of the pins of the device to high, or low. Some devices have more complicated ways of setting the I2c address.

Thank you very much for the reply!
I was able to establish communication. Now, I’m having a little bit of trouble.

#include <Wire.h>

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Wire.begin();
}

void loop()
{
  Serial.println("Next:");
  Wire.requestFrom(0x0a, 100);
  int a = Wire.available();
  while(Wire.available()>0){
    int b = Wire.read();
    Serial.println(b);
  }
  Serial.println(a);
  delay(1000);
}

Output:
Next:
(in total, 32 values of 255)

So there are 32 bits. And there happen to be 16 temperature pixels. I’m sure there is a connection.
On their sample code on the datasheet, I think this is what they are doing:
int a = readBuffer + readBuffer*256

I therefore attempted this code:

#include <Wire.h>

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Wire.begin();
}

void loop()