One motor controller multiple motors

Hi,

I'm new to this.

I have many small 24V DC motors, which i'd like to controll via the arduino. The engines don't have to turn at the same time, I want to controll one after each other. But many motors, maybe 50 - 100.

How can I do that? Do I need a motor controller and many relais? or is there a better way?

Thank you for any help.

Maki84: Hi,

I'm new to this.

I have many small 24V DC motors, which i'd like to controll via the arduino. The engines don't have to turn at the same time, I want to controll one after each other. But many motors, maybe 50 - 100.

How can I do that? Do I need a motor controller and many relais? or is there a better way?

Thank you for any help.

Small doesn't mean they draw small currents. What is the maximum current needed for any of the motors?

Paul

Thx Paul for the answer. It is 24V DC with 1.6A it has an additional micro switch to detect the final position. So I guess I should call it a servo. Something like this https://www.aliexpress.com/item/100-piecesDC24V-Vending-Machine-Motor-and-100-pcs-Vending-Machine-Sprins-100-sets-vending-machine-motor/32500898485.html

Maki84: Thx Paul for the answer. It is 24V DC with 1.6A it has an additional micro switch to detect the final position. So I guess I should call it a servo. Something like this https://www.aliexpress.com/item/100-piecesDC24V-Vending-Machine-Motor-and-100-pcs-Vending-Machine-Sprins-100-sets-vending-machine-motor/32500898485.html

I don't know why you would call it a servo. The two are vastly different in operation and control. The link calls them motors, so I guess they are really motors.

Now, what exactly do you want these motors to do and what do you want to happen with the micro switch? Is the microswitch a standard switch with three terminals, a common, a normally closed and a normally open terminal?

You really should have explained what you want in the first post.

Paul

Sorry Paul. You're correct about the micro switch.