One power supply and brushless motor

In advance English ain’t my first language so this post might be a little bit hard to read, sorry for that.
Also I am in no way familiar with electronics my major is actually in mechanical engineering and I am just starting.
So let’s get straight in.

In this project I am using:

• The Arduino Uno (Rev.3)
  • An old 4 wired Dell brushless fan, 12V. Lost the label, so I am not sure if it’s either 0.75 or 2.5 A, though I think it’s 0.75 A since my AC adapter doesn’t have any problems running it
  • An AC adapter, 12V 1A
  • 4 led’s (3 red, 1 blue), a few resistors, a potentiometer, on-off switch…

I have got a little circuit going on to control the speed of my 4 wired, it should work as planned and I have made grate progress by just googling or researching the answers to my questions.

Now I have come upon a little problem that I haven’t found an answer for yet and annoys me a lot.
I have read all over the internet that I have to wire the arduino and the fan to it’s own power circuit with a common ground. This works totally fine but I need to use one power supply for both ther arduino and the fan. I don’t mean to hook the fan directly to the arduino, but just to share the output between the arduino and the fan, as shown in the graphic below.

Maybe I am missing something but it seems like this could be the simple solution.

But fellow potential problems I have found at my researches:

• too high Ampere draw from the arduino (shouldn’t be the case since the fan isn’t directly hooked to the arduino)
  • higher voltages for the arduino means higher heat distribution (going to solve that by applying a heat sink if necessary)
  • Power supply to weak to mange both, the arduino and the fan
  • electrical noise from the fan

Well those are the few things I have found, but I have no clue if those apply to my scenario and if so how to solve them.