Ornithopter Project - Circuit advice NEEDED.

I am a third year engineering student. My university project involves building a working ornithopter. Currently I am nearing end of my construction phase and moving onto circuit/coding phase of the project. Problem is I am not good with electronics and require some guidance and advice. I would really appreciate if you guys could help me out.

I am using Arduino Mini to be the microcontroller on my UAV. Other electronic parts that are part of the UAV include 2 high torque servos, a receiver and a battery pack(specifications of each components below).

So my main problem is how do I go about connecting the components, do I use a breadboard (adds more weight) or do I solder things directly to each other? If I do solder things directly would I require resistors in between the components?

Another question is what should the circuit look like? How do I connect the battery pack to servos, arduino and receiver? Since I am using 2S LiPo battery pack (7.4V), I know I can connect the battery pack directly to arduino but do I connect the servos in series to the battery or do I make 3 wires come off the battery pack and connect each component (servos, receiver and arduino)?

Another thing I have previously used Arduini UNO but never have used Arduino Mini, I know to upload the code I need the external USB to serial attachment, is there any other essential components I need (other than wires)?

It is a lot to ask but I would really appreciate any help since I am not an experienced with electronics.

My component specifications:

2 of these servos:
Torque @ 7.4V: 25 kg/cm
Speed @ 7.4V: 0.10sec / 60 deg at no load

Battery pack:
LiPO 2S 1000mAh 40C

Receiver:
Spektrum AR610C DSMX 6CH Coated Sport aircraft RECEIVER
Band: 2.4 GHz
Input Voltage: 3.5V to 9.6V

Arduino Mini

Transmitter:
Spektrum DX7S

do u have access to a schematic capture and CAD program like CadSoft EAGLE??