Outdoor lamp controlled by 2 buttons

Hello,

So, my project is to have an outdoor lamp mounted on the garage with two functions.

One button will sit on the outside for when i get home to have lights when in plug in the car caharger and go to the house.
Button 1 rule: Activate light for 1 minute.

The other button will be sitting on the inside with the following rules on push:
Button 2 rules:

1. If the light is on, turn it off
  2. If the light is out, turn it on for 4 hours

I have came up with the code below (i'll skip the wiring, it's quite straight forward).
Pin 13 currently fires a LED, but will be attached to a 220V AC relay for the lamp.

Since this is my first project i would really appreciate any inputs on the approach below.

int intervalShort = 600000; //1 min
int intervalLong = 14400000; //4 hours

int interval = 0;
static unsigned char ledState = LOW;
static unsigned long ledCameOn = 0;

const int shortbuttonPin = 2;
const int longbuttonPin = 3;
const int ledPin =  13;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(shortbuttonPin, INPUT);
  pinMode(longbuttonPin, INPUT);
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
}

void loop()
{ 
  // If the light is on, check if it should be off by now
  if(ledState == HIGH)
  {
    if(millis()-ledCameOn > interval)
    {
      digitalWrite(ledPin,LOW);
      ledState = LOW;
    }
  }

// Short interval button is pressed, set it to short timer
  if(digitalRead(shortbuttonPin) == HIGH)
  {    
    interval = intervalShort;
    digitalWrite(ledPin,HIGH);
    ledState = HIGH;
    ledCameOn = millis();
  }

//Long interval button is pressed, start timer or shut off
  if(digitalRead(longbuttonPin) == HIGH)
  {
    if(ledState == LOW)
    {
      ledState = HIGH;
      interval = intervalLong;
      digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
      ledCameOn = millis();
    }
    else
    {
      ledState = LOW;
      digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);
    }
  }
}

Hi,
I’ve given you a karma for using code tags.
You didn’t say if your code works, or has a problem.