outPut adxl345 I2c to Bank of leds....? HELP

I’m learning to program and this is my first project. I’m trying to output data in the range of 0 to 1 G from

the OSEPP adxl345 with I2C to a row of 10 leds. As the g loads go up more leds light up. I’m not interested in negative

values. I am using 2 known example programs, Led_Bar_graph and ReadingGs. The latter being from OSEPP’s

example files for the adxl345. My understanding of the functions and language in general is very

rudimentary . I have been reading and studying many examples of the functions but I’m stuck.

I will post the original 2 code examples and the Melded code of my creation. I can get some leds to light

in various way dependent on what I use for the variables. The circuit works but not in the way I’d like it

to.

Thank you for your help.

ReadingGs.ino (1.15 KB)

LED_Bar_Graph.ino (456 Bytes)

Reading_Gs_MODIFIED.ino (3.44 KB)

//  My first attempt at programming....
    //  I am trying to combine 2 example sketches "Reading_Gs " and "Bar_Graph"
    //  to map a range of readings from 0 to 1 G to the number of leds which is 10 
    //  I am hoping to achieve a smooth transition of lighted leds as I tilt the sensor from level to 90 degrees 
    //  serial monitor works well and I see variables from -1.00 to 1.00 plus though I am not interested in negative values.

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

#include <Wire.h>
#include "ADXL345lib.h"

Accelerometer acc;
bool fail;

const int ledCount = 10;    // the number of LEDs in the bar graph      // CODE FROM BAR GRAPH 

int ledPins[] = {                                                       // CODE FROM BAR GRAPH 
  2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11                                        // CODE FROM BAR GRAPH 
};   // an array of pin numbers to which LEDs are attached              // CODE FROM BAR GRAPH 

void setup() {