Parallax Joystick + DC Motors

I’m new to Arduino and programming and I was wondering if anyone could give me very simple help for a question i have. Basically I’m trying to hook up a 6 volt power supply to my Arduino to power to motors with parallax joystick switch http://www.parallax.com/Portals/0/Downloads/docs/prod/sens/27800-2-AxisJoyStick-v1.0.pdf. Basically I want one motor to move left when I point the stick up and right when I point it down and I want the other motor to turn left when I point the stick left and right when I point the stick right. If anyone could give me some really basic and easy help that would be really helpful. Thank you!

When I click the link, I get:

The page cannot be found

Basically I want one motor to move left

Every motor I've ever seen rotates a shaft, while sitting still. Imagine how hard it would be to keep a drive belt tight if the motor ran all over the place when powered.

when I point the stick up

So, just rotating the whole joystick assembly is supposed make the motor move?

You might be thinking that I'm just picking on you. I am, a little, but, mostly I'm trying to point out that fuzzy requirements lead to non-functioning project. Clear, concise, understandable requirements lead to function projects and happy customers.

If you said "I have this joystick (and the link worked). I want one motor to rotate one way when I move the joystick lever forward, and to rotate the other way, when I...", then we could really help you.

However, you really need to think about your requirements, how a joystick operates, and what you are asking the motors to do.