parasite/parasitic one wire temperature sensors

hello, this is my first post here in a long time, looks like a great site. i have been watching it for years and am finally going through lessons and trying to learn all i can. i am a farmer in the central US and would like to utilize an arduino board and readout to interface a temperature sensor that i use on a machine on my farm. i apologize as i do not have any information on this sensor, and i cannot change to a different sensor as this design is critical to my project. i guess i am starting out broadly asking an initial question.

i have experience with dallas one wire temperature sensors and have built projects utilizing them in the past. the specialized sensor i am trying to gather information about right now appears to work similar as the sensors connect together on one three wire line and numerous sensors can be added to the same three wire plug (up to 80 sensors down the line). when i called the manufacturer all the information they would give me is that it was a "parasitic' or 'parasite sensor. i have searched the internet some and have found very little information on this type of sensor. i was wondering if anyone on here could point me to some information on this type of sensor. as i stated i know i am leaving you with little information, which is where my whole project is at, just hoped if someone has ever worked with such sensor maybe you could show me a similar sensor that worked as this one does. here is a copy to the link of the sensor i am trying to get information out of.

[Hiniker | Nitro-Lert 3/8" Line Sensor | 36021004 | BarnDoor Ag](Hiniker | Nitro-Lert 3/8" Line Sensor | 36021004 | BarnDoor Ag Shop - Catch All (Barndoor" ag)&utm_term="4581046478382993&utm_content=Catch All)