Parsing byte(string) to uint array (JSON,IRsend)

Dear Everyone,
Im new to the platform and programming too, i would like to get IR Commands via JSON and send it with IRSEND. Here is my code:

server.onRequestBody((AsyncWebServerRequest * request, uint8_t data, size_t len, size_t index, size_t total) {
Serial.println("Running");
if (request->url() == "/test") {
DynamicJsonBuffer jsonBuffer;
JsonObject& root = jsonBuffer.parseObject((const char
)data);
if (root.success()) {
if (root.containsKey("command")) {
Serial.println(root["command"].asString()); // Hello
uint8_t cmd = root["command"];

irsend.sendGree(cmd);

}
}
request->send(200, "text/plain", "end");
}
});

I sending the code like this:

curl -i -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -d '{"command": "0x19, 0x00, 0x60, 0x50x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30"}' http://192.168.0.185/test

Or

curl -i -X POST -H 'Content-Type: application/json' -d '{"command": "[0x19, 0x00, 0x60, 0x50x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30]"}' http://192.168.0.185/test

It is arriving, but not seem to working.

I have a working code, but the ir commands are hardcoded. Example:

//Declaration
uint8_t Power_ON[8] = {0x19, 0x09, 0x60, 0x50, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xC0};

//Called like
irsend.sendGree(Power_ON);

So the command is comming as char, but it is a byte actually. Please help. Thank you!

rip :frowning:

In your hardcoded example, your command is an array of uint8_t. In your json example, ‘cmd’ is a single uint_8, not an array.

Hello, thank you for your answer.
May i ask, how to get the data in array?

blh64:
In your hardcoded example, your command is an array of uint8_t. In your json example, 'cmd' is a single uint_8, not an array.

It really depends on what

uint8_t cmd = root["command"];