PCB layout

Hey guys :slight_smile: I almost finished my project and I designed it now on a PCB to save all the wires. I am still an amateur though and would be happy just to ask you if everything is right or you think I should change / improve something. The first picture is the sketch I drew, the second one I got from the software I used. It is way less prettier than what I planned to give you but that's the only thing I can get, I hope you can understand from that.

On the PCB picture - two lines that cross each other are connected only if they have a turkiz spot on them.

Do you guys think that's ok and I can send it to fabrication ?
Is it ok if the capacitor connected only to one side of the GND of the DFPlayer (which has two GND connections) ? should I connect the other GND also to the capacitor ? to a different capacitor ? I would've just check that through experiments but this evil DFPlayer just doesn't play normally when it's being powered through a MOSFET through cables

All of the buttons and leds on the right side will be connected separately on a different PCB and will be grounded through the "Top GND" connection on the right side. I power the Potentiometer from the Arduino's Tx pin in order to save battery life when the Arduino is asleep. The Diode between pin 11 and the Rx pin of the DFPlayer is there in order to prevent phantom powering

Thank you all, I appreciate your help so much :slight_smile:

Can you describe what this design is intended to do? List all its features. What PCB software are you using and why do you only have a black/white board print out? Any PCB software should allow you to have top and bottom layers, and silk screen layers at different colors for easy understanding.

Generally you would use a “ground fill” so that all the PCB area underneath that is not otherwise occupied by tracks, become part of the ground track.