Pedestrian Traffic Controller

Hey everyone I am new to arduino and code. I have wired a Red,Yellow, Green traffic light to cycle with a relay shield and arduino uno. But I and wondering if anyone has done it or if it's possible to wire a pedestrian signal to go through the cycles. I can get the hand and the walk to light up and can only get the countdown to cycle through a test mode. Does anyone have any advice? Thank you.

Hi,
Welcome to the forum.

Please read the first post in any forum entitled how to use this forum.
http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php/topic,148850.0.html . Then look down to item #7 about how to post your code.
It will be formatted in a scrolling window that makes it easier to read.

Can you please post a copy of your circuit, in CAD or a picture of a hand drawn circuit in jpg, png?

Thanks... Tom.... :slight_smile:

Cody1212:
. Does anyone have any advice?

Not without seeing your program.

...R

Thanks guys. I do not have any code for the cross walk sign yet. I finished the street light and it works perfect but now stuck here on where to start for this one. The light has 3 wires on it and one is blue for the walk guy, one orange for the don't cross hand, and a white common. It also has 5 dip switches on the back. I just cant get the countdown to light up with the hand and was hoping someone had already done it and could tell me if I missed something simple.

Until you post your code and wiring diagram the best anyone can do is guess, mostly any guess would be a waste of time, please as noted above please post your code and wiring diagram

Hi,

Cody1212: