Peltier cooler

Hey guys, I am new to the programming field and also to the arduino field. I am willing to go for a project wherein I will be using the peltiers as cooling system. I did a lot of research and just found a video here: https://youtu.be/Lxbqrydr_Ck . I would like to proceed with this project with no connection problems ( because I am good at electronics). But the main thing I am lagging behind is the code. I asked the person but he has unfortunately lost the code and the project file saved on his pc. So can anyone please help me by getting the code for this project?
Requirements of the project:

1. A touchscreen display which should should show the current temperature.

2. A user interface that allows the user to set the desired temperature(as shown in the video).

3. A peltier controlling system that should switch off automatically after the cooling temperature is reached to the setpoint.

4. A progress bar showing the progress status.(as shown in the video).

Just take it one step at a time...

The LCD & touchscreen are probably the most difficult parts.

I'd break-up the project into the following parts:

• Write information to the LCD.

• Read the touch screen.

• Read the temperature.

• Turn the Peltier device on & off under software control.

I usually like to start with the easy part, so I'd probably start with the temperature sensor. Then add the Peltier on/off control, and then I'd hard-program the Peltier to hold some preset temperature with no user interface and no display.

If you want to simplify it a bit more, you can start with an LED (possibly the Pin-13 LED already on the board) in place of the Peltier and then heat & cool the temperature with a hair dryer & ice to see if the LED goes on/off when the Peltier should be going on/off.

But the main thing I am lagging behind is the code.