Performing functions

Hello
Bit of a novice here
I want to perform functions based on the value of an integer.
I have ten function to perform and the integer is used to determine which one
Obviously I can test the integer ten times and perform the relevant function but this seems very inelegant and wasteful.
Is there a way to do this
Thank you
Ed

Have a look at switch...case.

Fasteddie:
Obviously I can test the integer ten times and perform the relevant function but this seems very inelegant and wasteful.

It is neither.

Use SWITCH/CASE if it is suitable and you prefer it. I suspect the code generated by the compiler will be much the same either way.

...R

Thank you for your responses
So I looked up SWITCH CASE
It seems to me that it might save some typing over a string of IF statements followed by a GOTO (no screaming about GOTO please). There will, however, be pretty much the same number of statements. Unless I am missing something it appears to be six of one and tho threes of the other.
I do appreciate your responses and, if nothing else. I have learned something
Regards
Ed

(no screaming about GOTO please)

DON'T USE goto

I have ten function to perform and the integer is used to determine which one

Use the integer as an index into an array of function pointers, but make sure you do some bounds checking.

Fasteddie:
I want to perform functions based on the value of an integer.

If you have ten different values and ten functions, then a 'byte' in the range 0...9 would be enough to identify the value.
And you could have an array of 10 "function pointers", and then call the function from that function pointer array, accordingly to the value of your variable.

Jurs
Thank you
I think this is the kind of thing I was looking for but I don"t know how to create an array of function pointers. Can you enlighten me
Regards
Ed