Perhaps someone can help with running 2 steppers with Adafruit Motor/Stepper/Ser

Hello nice to meet you, I'm new to the Arduino world and have been trying to learn code but I still have no idea as to what I'm doing . The motors are 57BYGH420 2.0A 1.8 deg/step .

Can someone guide me as to what I need to do to get these motors working.

Thank you :-[

I suggest this TB6600 stepper driver.

Stepper basics. Simple stepper code.

Im trying to use the M1 to M4 screws on the shield so that it has enough torque I have 9V for power and I can get one to turn but the other M1 & M2 wont budge ,but this code still has me scratching my head .

Can you post a wiring diagram? Those are series 57 motors (NEMA23 in the American market) and generally need 24V to get them moving. I've done it with 12V, but just barely. 9V won't cut it.

“The shield” ?

The shield supplies the power to the motors. It needs to be powered. I noticed in the online documentation for that motor it states 'Voltage rating: 3.6 V'. That is a typo, it should read 36V. I work with these motors on a daily basis. I have 8 if them sitting in front of me as I type this, along with a dozen different controllers. I write commercial drivers for steppers. I have some experience.

If you have this Adafruit motor shield, be aware that it is totally unsuitable for low impedance, high current motors like yours.

See reply #1 for a much better choice of motor driver. The Pololu MP6500 will also work, if you are willing to sacrifice about 25% of the maximum motor torque, and are careful to set the current limit to 1.5 A/winding.

And forget about all the advertising hype about rated current. 100% duty cycle should never exceed about 60% of the published values. The 3A peak would be about 10% and the rated value of 1.2A is typically 60%.