Ping))) SENSOR colour slider

hi, this is my first project (and youtube video) and i would like to share it to every one. i also put a tutorial in this video so that maybe you can make one. dont forget to comment :D

I would comment if I could see something

oups

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DUIZnRMsjE

Not bad at all. Tell us how you did this, so we can comment on your work. :wink:

Easy,

1.connect the 5v, ground, signal pin(7) to the PING))) 2.connect an led to the ground and between the pin 4 to 13 (exepte 7) 3.copy and past the code written in this quote:

const int pingPin = 7;

void setup() { pinMode (13,OUTPUT); pinMode (12,OUTPUT); pinMode (11,OUTPUT); pinMode (10,OUTPUT); pinMode (9,OUTPUT); pinMode (8,OUTPUT); pinMode (6,OUTPUT); pinMode (5,OUTPUT); pinMode (4,OUTPUT); Serial.begin(9600); }

void loop() { long duration, inches, cm;

pinMode(pingPin, OUTPUT); digitalWrite(pingPin, LOW); delayMicroseconds(2); digitalWrite(pingPin, HIGH); delayMicroseconds(5); digitalWrite(pingPin, LOW);

pinMode(pingPin, INPUT); duration = pulseIn(pingPin, HIGH);

inches = microsecondsToInches(duration); cm = microsecondsToCentimeters(duration);

Serial.print(inches); Serial.print("in, "); Serial.print(cm); Serial.print("cm"); Serial.println();

delay(100); }

long microsecondsToInches(long microseconds) { return microseconds / 74 / 2;

return microseconds / 29 / 2; }

long microsecondsToCentimeters(long microseconds) { if ( pingPin == microseconds /50 /2 ) { digitalWrite(13,HIGH);

} else { digitalWrite(13,LOW); } { if ( pingPin == microseconds /60/2 ) { digitalWrite(12,HIGH); } else { digitalWrite(12,LOW); } { if ( pingPin == microseconds /70 /2 ) { digitalWrite(11,HIGH);

} else { digitalWrite(11,LOW); } { if ( pingPin == microseconds /80/2 ) { digitalWrite(10,HIGH); } else { digitalWrite(10,LOW); } { if ( pingPin == microseconds /90 /2 ) { digitalWrite(9,HIGH);