Play sound from pc

Hello

i’m new user for ardiuno and this is my first project

i built a small circuit of temp. sensor ( DHT22 ) , arduino UNO and xbee modules
all i need now to add code for beep or any sound ( as alarm )plays from PC when temperature readings become high .
this is my code :

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

#include "DHT.h"

#define DHTPIN 7    
#define DHTTYPE DHT22   

int maxHum = 60;
int maxTemp = 20;

SoftwareSerial XBee(2, 3);
DHT dht(DHTPIN, DHTTYPE);

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  dht.begin();
XBee.begin(9600);
  Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {
      delay(2000);
  float h = dht.readHumidity();
    float t = dht.readTemperature();

if (isnan(h) || isnan(t)) {
    XBee.println("Failed to read from DHT sensor!");
    return;
  }

if (h > maxHum ) {
    XBee.println(" warrning hum.");
    Console.Beep();
  } 
if (t >  maxTemp ) {
  XBee.println( " warrning temp. ");
  Console.Beep();
}

XBee.print("Humidity: ");
  XBee.print(h);
  XBee.print(" %\t");
  XBee.print("Temperature: ");
  XBee.print(t);
  XBee.println(" *C ");

if (Serial.available())
  { 
    XBee.write(Serial.read());
  }
  if (XBee.available())
  { 
    Serial.write(XBee.read());

}
}

Thank you…

all i need now to add code for beep or any sound ( as alarm )plays from PC when temperature readings become high

You need to write code in your PC to receive the command to make a sound and then make it.
You need to write this code in some language. Processing is popular for doing this sort of thing.

so, how i can write that code :slight_smile:
would you help me plz.

This is an Arduino forum not a PC code writing forum.
What language do you want to use?

i'm using Arduino software
so it should use c#

mrkuraz:
i'm using Arduino software
so it should use c#

That makes no sense. The language you use in the PC is independent of the Arduino software.

This is a lot of trouble just to get a PC to beep, why can you not use the Arduino and use the tone function?