Please help. Having trouble with "if" statements.

Hello all, I'm pretty new to arduino and programming in general. I am current working on a sketch for an RC plane. I have lights for the plane functioning perfectly (it was relatively easy), however now I am trying to make a "rocket igniter" using the arduino. Basically I want the arduino, whenever I provide .39 volts at pin A1 to output voltage at digital pin 6 which will create enough current to heat the rocket igniter. I seem to be missing something to make it work, so any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is the code that I have so far:

int sensorPin1 = A1; // Input for wing missiles from receiver int sensorValue1; // Variable to read the value from analog pin A1 int igniter1 = 6; // Missile igniter connected to digital pin 6

void setup() { pinMode(igniter1, OUTPUT); // sets the digital pin as output }

void loop() { sensorValue1 = analogRead(sensorPin1); // Reads the value from sensorPin1 (A1) if (sensorValue1 > 50); // If sensorValue is greater than 50 (.245V), then... { digitalWrite(igniter1, HIGH); // Set igniter1 to on delay(4000); // 4 second delay digitalWrite(igniter1, LOW); // Set igniter1 to off }

}

Remove the semicolon from - if (sensorValue1 > 50);

so the line reads

if (sensorValue1 > 50)

I don't know if this will fix your problem, since all you write is that it does not work, but this will correct the if statement

And change :

int sensorPin1 = A1; // remove the A

int sensorPin1 = 1;

The rest of the code should compile and work. But I still don't know if the hardware will work...

Thank you, I actually had it like that, and I was trying different things to try to make it work (which is why I added the ;). However, I just took it out and it seems to work again. I'm beginning to think I'm just going a bit crazy as I've been working on the larger code for a while, but thank you very much for your help.