Please help in eliminating ground loop for my Arduino Mega MIDI Drums Project

I'm a newbie to electronics and programming. I've built a 16pcs electronic drum kit using Arduino Mega, 16pcs 27mm piezo transducers, via Hairless MIDI USB serial bridge using Superior Drummer 2.0 as my drum module software. It is a basic circuit with just piezos with 5.1v zener diodes and 1M resistors in each piezos. It is working pretty good, almost comparable to the pad sensitivity of Roland VDrums series BUT only when my laptop is running on battery. If I play drums while my laptop is connected to power (wall outlet) the piezo tends to double trigger specially when hitting the pad harder. I've tried to increase the piezo threshold from 10 to 20 it fixes it but it sacrifices sensitivity to soft hits not allowing me to play buzz rolls. The pad I've made is made of 10mm thick plywood that I've cut into circular shape approximately 7 inches in diameter with 10mm thick rubber mat glued on top as a padding and to provide stick bounce. It is already my final make since making some more adjustments with the wood and padding thickness does not make things comfortable for me. Everything is fine if I play drums with my laptop only running on battery. I am aware that unused analog pins should be connected to ground, but it is still the same when using all inputs or having unused inputs connected to ground. This problem only happens if my laptop is connected to power so I'm thinking that this has something to do with ground loop since I am having a similar problem when connecting a USB audio mixer to my laptop, it produces a little static, buzzing noise that only happens if the laptop is connected to power, does not matter if I use a different laptop. And its also manifested by ringing effect when touching the brass side of the piezo that only happens when my laptop is connected to power. If someone can help me fix this ground loop issue with my Arduino Mega MIDI Drums Project I would greatly appr