Please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am stuck on a new program. It’s to make an electric lock, using a passkey. Since I don’t have I keypad I’m using 3 buttons. Please take in mind I am new to Arduino and I’m only 9 years old. Also. please tell me how to fix it and exactly how to write it. Due to the fact, I’m still new to all these programming rules and words, and syntaxes.

This is the error message.
too many arguments to function ‘int digitalRead(uint8_t)’
I don’t understand it. It might be clear to the rest of you but, I don’t understand the problem. Please explain throughly.

This is my code…

#include <Servo.h>

// initialize the library with the numbers of the interface pins
Servo myservo;
int pos = 0;

void setup() {

pinMode( 7, INPUT);
pinMode( 6, INPUT);
pinMode( 5, INPUT);
pinMode( 3 , OUTPUT);
pinMode( 2 , OUTPUT);
myservo.attach(9);
}
void loop() {
digitalWrite( 2 , LOW);
delay( 1000 );
digitalWrite( 3 , LOW);
delay( 1000 );
if(digitalRead( 7, HIGH)){
while (delay(1000))
digitalRead ( 6, LOW);
}
if(digitalRead( 6, LOW)){
while (delay(1000))
digitalRead ( 5, HIGH);
}
while(digitalRead( 5, HIGH)
digitalWrite( 2, HIGH);
delay(100)
for(pos = 0; pos <= 180; pos += 1)
{
myservo.write(pos);
delay(15);
}

else(digitalWrite( 3, HIGH);

if(digitalRead( 7, HIGH)){

Did you mean if(digitalRead( 7) == HIGH){
The error message too many arguments to function 'int digitalRead(uint8_t)' is pretty self-explanatory; the function "digitalRead" accepts one argument, and you've tried to give it two.

Also, "delay()" (which we don't like using) doesn't return a value, so while (delay(1000)) is pretty meaningless, and the compiler will complain.

The compiler's also going to complain about the "else" without an "if", and the fact that it found the end of the file before it found a "}"

Several things are responsible for the lack of responses to your post: