plus or negative gnd or 5v.

I have this power supply with a DC female connector - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07SWJGZ8V/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_image_o06_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I am new to circuits and still nervous I will fry something (I actually just fried a nano). Does it matter where I connect the + and - to the PCB board? Top towards the right on the PCB board is where it solders in. I believe 1 is the 5v and 2 is the ground. Does it matter which lead I solder to which pin?

Thanks,
Michael

butwhyowhy:
I have this power supply with a DC female connector - Amazon.com: SHNITPWR 5V 3A Power Supply UL Listed 100~240V AC to DC Adapter Converter 5 Volt 3 Amp 15W Transformer with 5.5x2.1mm Tip for WS2812B LED Pixel TV Box Raspberry Pi Arduino, Level VI Energy Efficiency: Home Audio & Theater

I am new to circuits and still nervous I will fry something (I actually just fried a nano). Does it matter where I connect the + and - to the PCB board? Top towards the right on the PCB board is where it solders in. I believe 1 is the 5v and 2 is the ground. Does it matter which lead I solder to which pin?

Thanks,
Michael

Look at the pinout on the datasheet for whatever chip (you didn't say) A1 is. It should show you which pin of that chip requires 5V. Find the matching pad/hole on your PCB and follow the trace to your connection. My guess, and it's totally a guess, is that it's the most upper right pad/hole.

Keep in mind, if that is the bottom of the PCB, the pins will be opposite from where the datasheet shows them.

Does it matter which lead I solder to which pin?

If you mean does it matter which way round they go, yes, it matters. The positive connection to positive and negative to 0V or ground. If that's not what you mean please supply some kind of diagram or photo. Maybe a photo marked up to show what you want to know.