Point me in a direction and I'll try not to get lost.

Hello forum folk,

I am new to Arduinos but have a little electronic repair & kit building experience. I got an idea for a project in which I am hoping the Arduino will play a major part, but I don't know for sure. If I outline the basic idea, I was hoping someone(s) would point me in a direction, including the door if I'm barking up the wrong electronic tree.

I have daydreamed of a controllable, semi-automatic directional audio frequency blaster that will detect the direction from which my neighbor's noisy dog is barking, turn on the irritating (to dogs) frequency and pulse it at him until he decides to go far enough away from it to get out of hearing range (not likely, but he might quit). I live in a very rural area and don't have to worry about bothering other dogs in the area.

I have most, or all, of the hardware I need, many electronic components, and I think Arduinos will be useful in my effort. ;)

billstyler: Hello forum folk,

I am new to Arduinos but have a little electronic repair & kit building experience. I got an idea for a project in which I am hoping the Arduino will play a major part, but I don't know for sure. If I outline the basic idea, I was hoping someone(s) would point me in a direction, including the door if I'm barking up the wrong electronic tree.

I have daydreamed of a controllable, semi-automatic directional audio frequency blaster that will detect the direction from which my neighbor's noisy dog is barking, turn on the irritating (to dogs) frequency and pulse it at him until he decides to go far enough away from it to get out of hearing range (not likely, but he might quit). I live in a very rural area and don't have to worry about bothering other dogs in the area.

I have most, or all, of the hardware I need, many electronic components, and I think Arduinos will be useful in my effort. ;)