Potentiometer to activate stepper at certain angle

Hi there, I'm new to the arduino scene and looking for some help :) I currently have a 10 turn (3600 degree) potentiometer and i'm using 1800 degrees as my zero reference point and after it rotates 3 turns anticlockwise it will be at 720 degrees. When the pot reaches 720 degrees i want it to activate the stepper motor to rotate my application, in turn rotating the pot back to 1800 degrees via a small pulley system. When it reaches 1800 again i want the stepper to stop. Is there a program code that exists out there that will allow me to do this? Thanks in advance :)

Here’s an example sketch that comes with the IDE. It will step your motor one step at a time.

/*
 Stepper Motor Control - one step at a time

This program drives a unipolar or bipolar stepper motor.
 The motor is attached to digital pins 8 - 11 of the Arduino.

The motor will step one step at a time, very slowly.  You can use this to
 test that you've got the four wires of your stepper wired to the correct
 pins. If wired correctly, all steps should be in the same direction.

Use this also to count the number of steps per revolution of your motor,
 if you don't know it.  Then plug that number into the oneRevolution
 example to see if you got it right.

Created 30 Nov. 2009
 by Tom Igoe

*/

#include <Stepper.h>

const int stepsPerRevolution = 200;  // change this to fit the number of steps per revolution
// for your motor

// initialize the stepper library on pins 8 through 11:
Stepper myStepper(stepsPerRevolution, 8, 9, 10, 11);

int stepCount = 0;         // number of steps the motor has taken

void setup() {
  // initialize the serial port:
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
  // step one step:
  myStepper.step(1);
  Serial.print("steps:" );
  Serial.println(stepCount);
  stepCount++;
  delay(500);
}

The next thing you’ll want to get to grips with is analogRead This will allow you to read the position of your potentiometer.