Potentiometer working together with LEDs not working as intented.

So i am quite new to the programming language, and i am trying to create this simple project. The project contains 2 LEDs, 2 buttons, and a potentiometer. The 2 LEDs should react to both the buttons and the potentiometer. If one button is pressed, both LEDs goes to HIGH. If the other is pressed, the start blinking, switching from high to low. Now what i can't get working is the potentiometer part. I want to adjust the brightness of the LEDs when using the potentiometer. When using the potentiometer, and changing the value to 0-255. The LEDS turns to LOW if the potentiometer is under 127 (HALF) and is HIGH if above. Any ideas what could be wrong?

CODE

const byte potPin = A5;
const byte greenPin = 5;
const byte redPin = 6;
byte potvalue;
int onoffval;
int onoffPin = 9;
int counter;
int BlinkPin = 13;
int Blinkval;
int Bcounter;

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
pinMode(greenPin, OUTPUT);
pinMode(redPin,OUTPUT);
pinMode(onoffPin, INPUT);
pinMode(BlinkPin, INPUT);
pinMode(potPin, INPUT);

digitalWrite(greenPin, LOW);
digitalWrite(redPin, LOW);

Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
potvalue = analogRead(A5);

Blinkval = digitalRead(BlinkPin);
if (Blinkval == LOW)
{
  Bcounter++;
  delay(200);
}

if (Bcounter > 1)
{
  Bcounter = 0;
}

if(Bcounter == 0)
{
  digitalWrite(greenPin,LOW);
  digitalWrite(redPin,LOW);
}

if (Bcounter == 1)
{
  digitalWrite(greenPin,HIGH);
  delay(500);
  digitalWrite(greenPin,HIGH);
  delay(500);
}

onoffval = digitalRead(onoffPin);

if (onoffval == LOW)
{
  counter++;
  delay(200);
}

if (counter > 1)
{
  counter = 0;
}

if (counter > 0)
{
  digitalWrite(greenPin, HIGH);
  digitalWrite(redPin, HIGH);
}

if (counter == 0)
{  
  digitalWrite(greenPin, LOW);
  digitalWrite(redPin, LOW); 
}

if(Bcounter && counter >= 1)
{
  Bcounter = 0;
  counter = 0;
}

analogWrite(greenPin, potvalue);