Potentiometers Scanning Matrix

Hello guys! I'm actually new to this fantastic world of arduino and i'm really having a great time with it!
But unfortunatly a while ago i faced a little problem with multiple inputs and well basically i've been stuck since then.
Here is my little project please feel free to add, ask, or whatever but keep in mind i'm a newbie so don't push it :stuck_out_tongue:

Here is my little project:
I'm willing to make a midi controller basically with a ton of faders knobs and other random stuff just to have an improved control over my DAW.
Since i do not know much about multiplexing i've been busy trying to make something like this (please enjoy my graphical skills in the attachment), wich is a scanning matrix of my inputs.
You activate the row1 with the row1 digital pin and then scan all your potentiometers untill the end, then shut it off and start again with row 2, by this mean i should be able to cut down significantly my analog pin usage.
But the problem is that i keep having mixed signals (or when forced through "if" it appears it can't cycle anymore) please help me!!

#include <MIDI.h>

MIDI_CREATE_DEFAULT_INSTANCE();

/////////////////////////////////////////////
// potentiometers

int nColumns=2;
const int nRow=2;
const int rowPin[nRow]={3 ,8};

const int NPots = 2; //* Just the number of pots on each row
int potPin[NPots] = {A0,A5}; //* Pin where the potentiometer is
int potCState1[nRow][NPots] = {0}; // Current state of the pot
int potPState1[nRow][NPots] = {0}; // Previous state of the pot
int potVar[nRow][NPots] = {0}; // Difference between the current and previous state of the pot

int midiCState1[nRow][NPots] = {0}; // Current state of the midi value
int midiPState1[nRow][NPots] = {0}; // Previous state of the midi value

int TIMEOUT = 300; //* Amount of time the potentiometer will be read after it exceeds the varThreshold
int varThreshold = 20; //* Threshold for the potentiometer signal variation