Power Management System Controller

Hello Community, This is my first time understanding Ardunio, and its potential applications. For my application, i want to have a circuit that powers a very small motor (winch) to lift an object via pulley and cable. This circuit must then be shut off when i want to lower this object. When i lower this object, my motor spins backwards and acts like a generator, and i want to store this energy on ultracapacitors. From there, once i have enough energy on my ultracapacitors, i want to run my motor with that energy.

Is Arduino capable of running this system, with 3 main operations being lifting, lowering, and running on ultracapacitor?

Is it capable of shutting off incoming power, what kind of senors should i use?

Note the Ardunio will have its own power supply, and not be connected to this circuit, only for data inputs.

Thanks I am going to do a lot more research on this forum and others for similar applications and answers.

Hi, Welcome to the forum.

What is powering the small winch motor at the start to lift the object?

Tom.... :o

Hi Tom,
I am in a preliminary stage for this idea and am not fully aware for electric circuits, so any advice is greatly appreciated.
To answer your question perhaps some AC to DC power adapter, similar to a laptop charger, for a 6V or 12V DC motor. I uploaded a sample circuit below.

Hi, Unless this is just an exercise, why do you want to charge your supercaps this way? Why use a supercap to power a motor when you have what looks like mains power available? Just a suitable supply for the last motor from the mains would be enough, and more efficient.

Your diagram shows some weird switching, can you explain it please?

Thanks... Tom... :)