Power supply controller programming

Hi, I am a newbie, I have the hardware setup but not too sure about the coding at all.

I have found code on voltage readout and relay control separately but not sure how to combine them to make my circuit work.

I have the voltage comparator at analog-in pin 1 and relay controller hardware at digital out pin4. Need to turn on the relay to turn on the power supply(12v) when the analog voltage read between below 14.50v and turn off at 14.50v.

Hope someone can help. Thanks

I have the hardware setup

Need to turn on the relay to turn on the power supply(12v) when the analog voltage read between below 14.50v and turn off at 14.50v.

If you connect a 14.5 volt source to the Arduino, smoke will be released.

When you get your replacement Arduino, connect the 14.5 volt source to a voltage divider. Google that term, so you know what a voltage divider is, how to choose the resistors, and how to connect it and the 14.5 V source to the Arduino.

You use analogRead to read the supply voltage, as a value between 0 and 1023, where 1023 corresponds to the reference voltage (usually 5.0 volts).

You will need to know where on that 0 to 1023 scale your scaled down (thanks to the voltage divider) 14.5 volt value falls.

Whenever you get a value lower than that, turn on the relay’s pin (using digitalWrite()). When you get a value higher than that, turn the relay’s pin off.

Keep in mind that there is some jitter in the Arduino’s ADC, so a constant input voltage will result in an analogRead output that varies by 1 or 2. Set up some tolerance, so the relay is not being turned on and off too often.

Also, the relay may not be directly controllable by the Arduino, if it’s voltage and current levels don’t fit in the Arduino’s range. Having said nothing about the relay, I don’t know if yours does or does not fit.