Power supply for current-limiting stepper driver and Arduino Due in assembly

Hello,

I’m new with motors, and controllers, need advice

I want to use Arduino Due Atmel SAM3X8E ARM Cortex-M3 to control 5 units of this Bipolar Stepper Motors

I think to use this bipolar stepper driver with high speed.

Voltage must improve torque at high speed, 12V power supply seems not enough with A4988 Stepper Motor Driver Carrier.

So, first of all, I need advice for proper choice of (24-36 volts) power supply device, and how to configure this assembly, separate power source for controller and motors, and what power supply use for controller, separately or some compact way. And also I'm not sure about choice of bipolar stepper driver, maybe I need to use some different and Heat Sink equipped device.

Any advice or guide would be helpful

What a cute little motor! It's 20mm square, about 3/4"!

If you are going to use the A4988 driver, you're limited to 35V. So a stock 36V power supply is out.

24V would work, but higher top speed if you can get closer to 35V.

You can use a different power supply for the Due, just don't forget to connect grounds.

What are you using five tiny motors for?

The A4988 should work fine for that motor - just respect its voltage limits and make sure the current is adjusted to 0.6amps to protect the motor.

These links may help
Stepper Motor Basics
Simple Stepper Code

,R

Daenerys:
What a cute little motor! It's 20mm square, about 3/4"!
If you are going to use the A4988 driver, you're limited to 35V. So a stock 36V power supply is out.
24V would work, but higher top speed if you can get closer to 35V.
You can use a different power supply for the Due, just don't forget to connect grounds.
What are you using five tiny motors for?

Robin2:
The A4988 should work fine for that motor - just respect its voltage limits and make sure the current is adjusted to 0.6amps to protect the motor.

Hello,

Thank you for your answers