Powering multiple sensors

Dear all, I am new to arduino, but am very interested in learning more. I am currently looking for a platform that would allow me to measure wind speed and direction, solar flux and power consumption at three different locations of a self powered system. For this I though I need a total of at least 9 sensors. 1 wind speed 1 wind direction, 1 solar flux, 3 current sensors, 3 voltage sensors. the voltage and current sensors will be needed to calculate the power. As 8 of these nine sensors will be analogue sensors I thought the arduino mega would fit my requisites as it has 16 analog inputs. However I am concerned with the power aspect, will the arduino be able to power all these sensors? If it can't can I power them from the power source that is powering the arduino? (a pack of 12v heavy duty batteries) but still use the arduino to read the values that the sensors output? Thank you all

You haven't said what the power needs are for the sensors. But given that the locations are spread out, then having each sensor powered in parallel from the input power to the mega would probably make more sense, with local voltage regulator at each location, and signal and ground from each brought back to the mega.