Powering the Arduino With 2 3.7 Li-Ion Batteries?

Hello! I've just begun using the Arduino Uno and I have a question about powering it other than when it's plugged into the computer. Mine came with a 9v Battery socket that plugs into the power insert on the Arduino and I had a few questions. These might be ridiculously easy, but I am a complete beginner when it comes to circuit boards and such .

If I was to wire two 9v batteries in parallel and then connect them to the Arduino, would it cause the Arduino to break? I know that wiring the two batteries in parallel will keep the same voltage, and add the mAh hours of the two batteries, but I don't know if this would some how do something detrimental to the board.

My second question is, what input does the Arduino take exactly? I know that USB ports on the computer only output 5v and that works fine, but a 9v battery will output 9v. I have two of these batteries:

http://www.batteryspace.com/polymerli-ioncell37v5000mah896474-2c185wh10arateullisted.aspx

Along with a protection circuit and charger for them, would these be a feasible power source for my Arduino in a project I am doing? The project consists of using many digitalWrite statements to turn on around 10 individual sets of lights with some having 5 or 6 LEDs to one pin.

Ask me for any additional information I may need to give you! Thank you for your time!

The Arduino board will not get damaged with two 9V batteries parallel, but the batteries will ! The stronger battery will try to charge the weaker battery, causing heat, leak and more.

The Arduino Uno takes 7 to 12V. The best voltage is 7.5V (for less heat by the voltage regulator).

It is safer to use RC battery packs. Li-ion cells have to be handled with care, although the protection circuit should protect the Li-ion cell. I don't know if you are up to the task to use Li-ion cells.

One Arduino pin can not drive 6 leds, a pin can drive just one led.