Powering & Transitioning a light bulb

Hey all, I'm new here so I guess a little intro is required:
I go to school for industrial design in Cincinnati, Ohio. I'm working on my senior capstone project and it's based around light. In the end I'm going to need a model of a light bulb that glows and can transition between cool and warm colored light, as well as dim. I'm by no means a programmer but have classmates who have managed to find code online that's compatible with their needs.

So, if I'm powering a model light bulb (which will most likely NOT produce the Lumens a real-world version would) I assume I'm going to need more volts than the arduino uno will provide?

If I want to be able to transition between cool and warm evenly, and also dim the lights, would code already be available for that?

Apologies for any ignorance on my behalf, please inform me. Thanks a lot!

I’d be more worried about the amps. After all, torch light bulbs can run off a 3V battery.

I would search this forum for example circuits for hooking up lights to the Arduino. Hint: you probably need a transistor.

Then search for PWM (pulse width modulation) - that can be used to dim the globe.

I want to be able to transition between cool and warm evenly

How will this be controlled, assuming you had to do it manually?

How much light do you need? As much as a 100W light bulb, or as much as a little LED?

On a small scale, there are RGB LEDs that can be easily "modulated" to just about any color. You can drive one of these directly from the Arduino by using 3 output-pins to adjust the brightness of the 3 different colors. But, I really don't know how well these can simulate "cool" or "warm" light.