Printing Percentages to LCD

Arduino is not my first choice for programming stuff, so I’m not an expert at it. I would like to print TemperatureVal to the LCD, and I would like it to not display in decimal form, and always displays without the extra zeros (i.e. 9%, 20%, 100%, so on).

Is this doable? Thanks!

#include <LiquidCrystal.h>

// Declare and Set Pin Names
int TemperatureADC = 0; // Analog Pin 0: Analog Voltage Controlled Temperature Probe
int LCDBacklight = 3; //Digital Pin 3: LCD Backlight Control, PWM Capable 
int FanPWM = 9;    // Digital Pin 9: Up To 120A PWM Controlled DC Fan\Motor Controlled By TI CSD18503KCS 40V N-Channel NexFET™ Power MOSFET

// Declare Variables
double TemperatureVal;    // Variable to Store the Value From the Analog Temperature Probe

// initialize the library with the numbers of the interface pins
LiquidCrystal lcd(2, 1,4, 5, 6, 7);

void setup() {
//Set IO Pins
pinMode(3, OUTPUT); //Set OUTPUT Pin for LCD Backlight Control
pinMode(9, OUTPUT); //Set OUTPUT Pin for PWM Controlled DC Fan

//Turn On LCD Backlight
digitalWrite(3, HIGH);

// set up the LCD's number of columns and rows:
lcd.begin(16, 2);
lcd.print("Loading...");
delay(2000);
lcd.clear(); // Clear Screen
}

void loop() {
  TemperatureVal = analogRead(TemperatureADC);            // Reads The Value Of The Temperature Probe (value between 0 and 1023; Value Range TBD) 
  TemperatureVal = map(TemperatureVal, 0, 1023, 0, 255);     // Scale It For Use With Values Between 0 And 255
  analogWrite(FanPWM, TemperatureVal); // Write Scaled Value To PWMFan Pin

//Write Percentage\Value To LCD
  lcd.setCursor(0, 0);
  lcd.print((TemperatureVal/255)*100);
  delay(1);      
}

Yes this is possible. I think you want to have a look at the sprintf function.

what is it printing at the moment? 9.00?

if so just add ,0 after TemperatureVal

,0 doesn’t work after testing with serial print as the maths is still being done.

if you do the maths before displaying then it seems to work fine