Pro Micro into MIDI control surface

I am trying to turn a pro micro into a MIDI control surface with 8 linear slide pots. This what I have so far. I worked off of a source code made by Evan Kale.

When I set up Studio One to use the Micro, it won’t let me choose what the slide pot is doing. I wanted to set it up to be used as a regular MIDI Instrument with faders connected that I can choose what to do with them. I was then going to assign them to different faders on the mixing board.

What can I do to fix this? I’m a beginner with both coding and with arduino’s. I can read some coding, however.

sketch_jun03a.ino (3.21 KB)

Take a look at my MIDI Controller library.

Your entire sketch could be condensed to:

Code:

```
#include <MIDI_Controller.h>

AnalogCC faders[] = {
    {A0, MIDI_CC::Channel_Volume, 1}, // Create a new instance of class ‘AnalogCC’ on pin A0, controller number 0x07 (channel volume), on MIDI channel 1.
    {A1, MIDI_CC::Channel_Volume, 2},
    {A2, MIDI_CC::Channel_Volume, 3},
    {A3, MIDI_CC::Channel_Volume, 4},
    {A4, MIDI_CC::Channel_Volume, 5},
    {A5, MIDI_CC::Channel_Volume, 6},
    {A6, MIDI_CC::Channel_Volume, 7},
    {A7, MIDI_CC::Channel_Volume, 8},
};

void setupcolor=#000000[/color] { }

void loopcolor=#000000[/color] { // Refresh all inputs
    MIDI_Controller.refreshcolor=#000000[/color];
}
```

|

I have no experience with Studio One, but most DAWs allow you to create a custom MIDI mapping. The MIDI controller library uses standard Control Change events (by default), and these are supported by all DAWs I’ve ever come across.

Edit: you can go to Studio One > Preferences > External devices > Add > New Control Surface.

Pieter

PieterP:
Edit: you can go to Studio One > Preferences > External devices > Add > New Control Surface.

This didn't work. The MIDI monitor showed that it was receiving information but the faders, on the mixing board in the software, didn't move.