Pro Micro memory storage insufficient for large sketch | Memory Shield(Micro SD)

I’m am EXTREMELY new to Arduino, however I am making a weird kind of Labyrinth game using an Arduino Pro Micro, and the Notepad application on my PC. The Pro Micro has been programmed with a sketch to be a HID, so that when I toggle various pins, it spits out corresponding strings of text to go along with gameplay, and then gives a carriage return (auto-hits the “Return” key). The problem is that the board has a very limited storage space to add a larger sketch. I have looked at a few different forums, but I keep seeing that it’s apparently a little difficult to get a Memory Shield like one of these guys: http://goo.gl/aLHLcV … up and running and connected to the Pro Micro.

As I mentioned, I’m very new to programming all this stuff, but would anyone possibly be able to explain to me a way of connecting that storage module to the board so that a larger sketch can be run off of it?

Any help would be very much appreciated!

Thank you!
-Josh

CreativeCoPilot: I'm am EXTREMELY new to Arduino, however I am making a weird kind of Labyrinth game using an Arduino Pro Micro, and the Notepad application on my PC. The Pro Micro has been programmed with a sketch to be a HID, so that when I toggle various pins, it spits out corresponding strings of text to go along with gameplay, and then gives a carriage return (auto-hits the "Return" key). The problem is that the board has a very limited storage space to add a larger sketch. I have looked at a few different forums, but I keep seeing that it's apparently a little difficult to get a Memory Shield like one of these guys: http://goo.gl/aLHLcV ... up and running and connected to the Pro Micro.

As I mentioned, I'm very new to programming all this stuff, but would anyone possibly be able to explain to me a way of connecting that storage module to the board so that a larger sketch can be run off of it?

Any help would be very much appreciated!