Pro Mini - Unable to Program [solved]

I've been using a Sparkfun Pro Mini 5V for about 6 months on various projects, programmed using Sparkfun's FTDI Basic Bre. (5V). Unfortunately, when I plugged in the USB to my computer (2012 Macbook Pro Retina) to upload a program, my computer shut down, citing an "unexpected error", so I immediately unplugged everything. Now, I can't program the board using the FTDI breakout due to the error: not in sync: resp=0xe0). Here's the steps I've taken so far:

1: Turn on/off everything 2: Re-install Arduino IDE 3: Re-install FTDI drivers 4: Programmed UNO (worked, just to verify USB wasn't bad, did not use FTDI) 5: Attempted to program brand new Pro Mini 5V (Failed - programmer not responding). Interesting that it is a different error 6: Loopback Test: Failed on both old and new Pro Minis (success on Uno)

Interestingly enough, although I can't seem to program either Pro Mini, I am still receiving clean serial data from the existing program on the original Pro Mini.

I guessing I did something to fry the FTDI breakout, but if any of you have any suggestions to possibly fix it, that would be great. Otherwise, I'll just order a new one and put a nice large piece of heat shrink around it. Thanks,

I have a very similar problem.

Where did you order the pro mini from? I have two pro minis that don’t work.
Also, does the green light turn on when you plug it in, and does the red light flash at all?
Maybe the boot-loader got deleted.

Hope you can get it working!
-Redfox485