Problem about Smart-home Arduino Programming

Hello guys I am new to arduino program and recently I encounter problem when functions in a smart-home combined together. Hope all of you can give me a helping hand :)

I want to communicate between smart-home (Arduino) and Smart phone (Android) and the following are part of my code:

void setup()
{
    Serial.begin(9600);   
    pinMode(ledpin, OUTPUT);                   //set pin 10 as output LED
    pinMode(motionpin, INPUT);                 // set pin 2 as input sesnor
    pinMode(Buzzer, OUTPUT) ;                  // set pin 9 as output  buzzer
}
void loop()
{
   if(Serial.available() > 0)          
   {

data = Serial.read();  
     ledintensity = Serial.read();               //read the data from smartphone (LED brightness control) 
     Serial.println(ledintensity);
     analogWrite(ledpin,ledintensity);       // control the brightness (I want this to be instantly)
}
   temp = analogRead(tempPin);            //read the temp sensor on the breadboard
    temp = temp * 0.48828125;              //calculate temperature
    Serial.print("Temperature = ");
    Serial.print(temp);
    Serial.print("*C");
    Serial.println();
    delay(1000);                                   //the delay make me fail to control LED brightness instantly!
}