Problem coding my second strip

Hey there, i’m pretty new to programming LED so im using the Strandtest Code and altering it.

Right now, i got the fading part on PIN 6 working and wanted to add a permanent red color to my second strip on PIN 3.

The problem is, it’s going on full rainbow mode and I dont even know why, cause I lack insight of the code.

My thoughts were, if I use the ColorWipe part for strip2 with a particular color, it should lighten up in that color, but it does not…its on rainbow somehow.

pls don’t be too hard on me and thank you in advance.

#include <Adafruit_NeoPixel.h>
#ifdef __AVR__
#include <avr/power.h>
#endif

#define PIN 6
#define PIN2 3

Adafruit_NeoPixel strip = Adafruit_NeoPixel(60, PIN, NEO_GRB + NEO_KHZ800);
Adafruit_NeoPixel strip2 = Adafruit_NeoPixel(60, PIN2, NEO_GRB + NEO_KHZ800);

int brightness = 0;
int fadeAmount = 20;

void setup() {
  // This is for Trinket 5V 16MHz, you can remove these three lines if you are not using a Trinket
#if defined (__AVR_ATtiny85__)
  if (F_CPU == 16000000) clock_prescale_set(clock_div_1);
#endif
  // End of trinket special code

strip.begin();
  strip.show();
  strip2.begin();
  strip2.show();
}

void loop() {
  colorWipe2(strip2.Color(255, 0, 0), 0);

strip.setBrightness(brightness);
  colorWipe(strip.Color(255, 25, 0), 0); // Red

brightness = constrain(brightness + fadeAmount, 0, 255);

if (brightness == 0 || brightness == 255) {
    fadeAmount = -fadeAmount;
  }

}

void colorWipe2(uint32_t c, uint8_t wait) {
  for (uint16_t i = 0; i < strip.numPixels(); i++) {
    strip2.setPixelColor(i, c);
    strip2.show();
    delay(wait);
  }
}

void colorWipe(uint32_t c, uint8_t wait) {
    strip.setPixelColor(i, c);
    strip.show();
    delay(wait);
  }
}