Problem connecting the brightness of randomly flickering LEDs to sensor value

Hey everybody. I’m working on a project that involves a bunch of LEDs integrated into a piece of aged, worm-eaten wood. The idea is that the LEDs will flicker randomly, but appear brighter on average as the temperature goes up. I’m using a thermistor to measure the ambient temperature. I am using a frankenstein’d version of a few different codes I’ve found online, but the problem is that no matter what I change the values to the LEDs don’t seem to have any variation in blinking. The flickering effect is way more subtle than I’d like, and doesn’t seem to change at all. I’ve played around with a few values to try and get any sort of visual response, but I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong. I’m pretty new to programming, so I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s just a simple mistake, but it’s sure as hell stumping me.

Here’s the code I’m using.

/*
 * randomly flickering LEDs
 */
int lightPin = 0;
int ledPin[] = {
 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11};              // pwm pins only
int ledState[3];                 // last state of each led
long randNumber;

int sensorValue = 0;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  for (int i=0; i<=4; i++){      // set each led pin as an output
    pinMode(ledPin[i], OUTPUT);       
  }
  randomSeed(analogRead(1 ));     // seed the rnd generator with noise from unused pin

for (int i=0; i<=4; i++){      // init each led with a random value
    ledState[i] = random(20, 201);
  }
}

void loop(){ 
  sensorValue = analogRead(lightPin);
   Serial.println(sensorValue);
  for (int i=0; i<=4; i++){                  // for each led:
    analogWrite(ledPin[i], ledState[i]);     // set the pwm value of that pin determined previously
    randNumber = random(0, 255);            // generate new random number and add that to the current value
    ledState[i] += randNumber;    // that range can be tweaked to change the intensity of the flickering
     if(sensorValue<450){