Problem, Function returning true even thou the condition inside is false

Hi

Everybody. I’m new to Arduino and need some help. I’m writing a program to control my interior light in my old car. It has 2 door switches and one resilient switch to control the light when already inside the car.

When it detects a door opening it turn on the light and holds it so. When the door has clsed a timer will check if both doors are shut and if they has been opened, if so the timer starts and keeping the light on for 10 seconds.

During this time I wants to check if someone opens the doors again or pressing the switch for the interior light always ON. If so the timer must break and return to whatever is happening.

Bu here is my problem, when the timer start it runs a do…while loop and inside that I have put the if condition for calling a function to return TRUE if some of the switches has been active again.

But it always breaks the doo.while loop even thou none of the switches has activated, I’ve checked the output from this with Serial monitor and it never reaches the subfunction, if I changes the if condition to “if (!SwitchBreaker())” it will go inside but not breaking as expected…

Can anyone see what I have done wrong?

// Function LightsOnTimer, this function is keeping the light on for a specified amount of time
// the timer will stop and restart if another door is open during the countdown.
void LOT(){
  // Call the CSS() function Read all switches and store there state in the SWstate array
  CSS();
  // Check the door switches and the flag for once opened and now closed door to start the timer for interiorlight ON timer
  if (PrevDoorState && !SWstate[0] && !SWstate[1]){
    PrevMillis = millis();
    do{
      // Check if one or more switches has been activated during the TimerOn, if so break the timer
      if (SwitchBreaker()){
        break;
      }