Problem on Arduino Uno serial communication

I’m a beginner in arduino and i have a problem to get the output data.
The project that i’ve been doing is to transfer the data from detector to arduino and display the output through serial monitor using RS232. I’ve used the RS232 shield to connect the detector and arduino.
if i connect the detector directly to PC, i got the output exactly like the data shown on the detector. but when arduino is connected inbetween detector and PC, the output is as below:

Left column is the output that i get while the right column is the output that i want to get.

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

SoftwareSerial mySerial(5,6); 
int incomingData = 0; 

void setup() 
{
 Serial.begin(2400);
 mySerial.begin(2400);
}

void loop() 
{
  if(mySerial.available() > 0) 
  {
  incomingData = mySerial.read();
  Serial.println(incomingData); 
  }

}

How can i get the output exactly like the one displayed on detector

What baud rate do you have set in the serial monitor?

thank you for your response. i used 2400 baudrate.

Can you explain what your table means? I don’t understand what it is telling us.

The project that i’ve been doing is to transfer the data from detector to arduino and display the output through serial monitor using RS232. I’ve used the RS232 shield to connect the detector and arduino.

What detector? Part number? Link? What RS232 shield? Link?

we use LUDLUM AREA MONITOR MODEL 375 as detector (http://www.ludlums.com/multisites/medphys/images/stories/product_manuals/M375_&_M375slash2_&_M375slash4_&_M375-Series-One.pdf)

RS232 shield (http://www.dfrobot.com/wiki/index.php/RS232_Shield)