Problem with 2 digital inputs (switches)

Hi, I’m a beginner in Arduino and I’m having trouble with 2 switch buttons that I want to use to light 3 leds on. The only thing is, that I need them to be pushed at the same time, to create action. So if I push one of them, their must be no action. but how do I do that, since I’m a beginner and I don’t know that much about the Arduino programming language. Can anyone please help me here, cause I’m stuck and I can’t go forward now.

This is the code I’m currently using, but it doesn’t work…

pushbutton_while.ino (1.2 KB)

Well, digitalRead() takes one pin number as a parameter so this won't work:

digitalRead(pushButton1 && pushButton2)

There are probably other mistakes if you did this...

const int pushButton1 = 1;
const int pushButton2 = 2;
const int led1 =  8;
const int led2 =  9;
const int led3 = 10;
int count = 0;
int firstTime = 1;
void setup() {
  pinMode(pushButton1, INPUT);
  pinMode(pushButton2, INPUT);
  pinMode(led1, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(led2, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(led3, OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite(led1, LOW);
  digitalWrite(led2, LOW);
  digitalWrite(led3, LOW);
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
  while (digitalRead(pushButton1 && pushButton2)) {
    if (firstTime) {
      if (count == 0) {
        count = 1;
      } else if (count == 1) {
        count = 2;
      } else if (count == 2) {
        count = 3;
      } else if (count == 3) {
        count = 0;
      }
    }
    delay(10);
    firstTime = 0;
    //Serial.println(count);
  }
  if (!firstTime) {
    if (count == 1) {
      digitalWrite(led1, HIGH);
      digitalWrite(led3, LOW);
    } else if (count == 2) {
      digitalWrite(led2, HIGH);
      digitalWrite(led1, LOW);
    } else if (count == 3) {
      digitalWrite(led3, HIGH);
      digitalWrite(led2, LOW);
      count = 0;
    }
  }
  Serial.print(count);
  Serial.print(" ");
  Serial.println(firstTime);
  firstTime = 1;
}