Problem with inherited classes

Hello,

Im having some toubles with the use of inherited classes in my program. the problem is that i cant call none of my funcions wether they are inherited or owned by the class.

Heres a snippet of the program

#include "pyr.h"
#include "LDR.h"
#include "arduino.h"

light asd; //Creating the object

void setup(){ asd.Set_parameters(1,10); } //modifying its data

void loop(){
  Serial.print(asd.Get_pin()); //getting data back
  delay(100);
}

I will attach the archive. The program consist of a main sensor library being called by other kinds of sensors. Focus on the LDR one.

im a noob though

DATALOGGER.zip (2.39 KB)

DATALOGGER.ino (265 Bytes)

LDR.h (217 Bytes)

ldr_measurement.cpp (872 Bytes)

pyr.h (289 Bytes)

Sensor_conf.cpp (495 Bytes)

Sensor_main.h (503 Bytes)

Nothing attached... And now that is still the case, DON'T. Make a simple example of your case and post the code (or multiple blocks) inline (yeah, just here) in code-tags! See How to use the forum for that.

septillion: Nothing attached... And now that is still the case, DON'T. Make a simple example of your case and post the code (or multiple blocks) inline (yeah, just here) in code-tags! See How to use the forum for that.

Had an error while uploading, tried to edit. couldnt, had to wait 5 mins. :p

Then you'll have to wait for somebody that is willing to download the .zip. Ain't me like I said ;)

septillion: Then you'll have to wait for somebody that is willing to download the .zip. Ain't me like I said ;)

there.

2.39kB? Why not just post the files?

k there is

Hi,

I’m coding a datalogger which has libraries for each sensor to log data of, and every sensor will be linked to a main Sensor library. Problem is that, when i try to call an inherited function from the main sensor class, i get no response back ( from Serial.print (object.getNumber()) in the main file) which means im doing something wrong in the code.

Heres the main code:

#include "LDR.h"