Problem with powering WS2812B

Hello, my first post here, please be gentle :slight_smile:

As a complete newbie in terms of overall electronics, Arduino etc. I have challenged myself to construct a prop, a “lightsaber” to be specific. I have decided to use 2 meters of 144 LED/1m WS2812B LED strips, control them with an Arduino Nano and power the whole thing with a stable 5V power source-a power bank.(As to not play around with batteries). Additionally, the power bank seems to be a good option considering the project portability and an easy way to recharge it. After a little struggle I have come up with a schematic visible in the attached image. It consists of a power source, 1000μF 6.3V capacitor, slide switch to toggle power, Arduino Nano, a push button to change effects on the LEDS, two WS2812B LED strips (144 leds each), two 470ohm resistors on the data wires.

The problem: Everything runs as it should (in 95%, the 5% is to be described at the end*) on my “big” 13000mAh (5V/2.1A output) powerbank, but it does not on my project-default “small” 2600mAh (5V/1A output) power bank. After connecting everything to the small powerbank, the LEDS and the Arduino flicker/blink for a milisecond and the powerbank turns off. I thought it had something to do with the output amps, but I dig up a third powerbank, 6000 mAh, with 2 output ports, one 2.1A and one 1A. No problems occured after connecting everything to the 1A output port, the Arduino and the LEDS worked as they should.

I really try to avoid using batteries as the power source. Everything (except the led strips) have to fit in a 27cm long tube, with 2.9cm inner diameter. That is why I had searched for a cylindrical, max 2.9 cm diameter powerbank.

I doubt there is something wrong with the sketch but here it is:

#include <FastLED.h>
#include <EEPROM.h>
#define BUTTON 2
byte selectedEffect=0;
#define NUM_LEDS_PER_STRIP    144
#define LED_TYPE    WS2812B
#define COLOR_ORDER RGB
#define BRIGHTNESS  64