Problems constructing your project

Hi guys;
I would like to start a new tread about problems / difficulties constructing your projects.

It is not about why the project did not work or the code did not work, it is about why I am having difficulties placing that nut on that screw for example, or I having a hard time to remove that wire or having a hard time to connect tht wire, or drilling hole in a box, etc.

Anything regarding Murphy’s Law giving you a hard time.

Today for example, I am building my Foot Switch turning on/off the dremel tool ( AC control ) and it work just fine. I was having problem with the screw and nut ( putting together ) , placing the switch ( tight with 16 AGW wire ), placing electrical tape, removing the insulation of the wire ( AC wire ) , to cut them, ect… ← I am just ranting here.

Sometime, I feel Murphy’s Law trying to get me. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

I know I am not a pro at this, but man… I wonder if you guys having issues building your projects and Murphy’s Law try to get you. What about the pro ? Having problems too… my guess is no… or yes… I feel that I am the only one having problem.

Here an another one… about 19 years ago, I was constructing a 5, -5, Positive variable, Negative variable PSU… the wires connected to the power by-pass transistors ( the connectors ) was not insulated properly, and I press the on switch to test… Well…Just say my display board was “toasted”… a hole inside the 7400, a crack at the 555, flame came out from the 7404…
and that was not “magic smoke” it was “BBQ”…

Oh, I could go through the steps when I started building my 3D printer...