Problems reading mixed extended and standard ID frames on CAN bus - Arduino Due

Hi guys,
I'm pretty new to Arduino and I'm currently working on a CAN gateway using an Arduino Due Board and 2 Waweshare SN65HVD230 boards.

On one CAN port I should read both extended and standard ID can frames but currently I'm facing a problem.
If I send from an external device a single CAN frame with extended ID 0x1BFEA09 using the due_can library I can read the frame and its ID correctly.
If I send a second frame with extended ID 0x80 I can read both messagges and their IDs correctly.

The problems comes out when I send to Arduino CAN port:

• 0x1BFEA09 frame with extended ID format
  • 0x80 frame with standard ID format

In the last case, from the command canframe.id I get, for the extended frame, the ID 1BC0000.

I also tried to put a filter on one of the mailboxes to receive on that mailbox only the 0x1BFEA09 extended ID and put a callback function on this mailbox: in this case the callback function works correctly, meaning that from an "hardware" point of view the message with extended ID 0x1BFEA09 is received correctly.

I also noticed that 1BC0000 is the number you get only considering the bits from 18 to 28 of 0x1BFEA09 (so putting bits from 0 to 17 to 0), that makes me think that there is somewhere in the libraries a mismatch between the 11 bits of standard IDs and 29 bits of extended IDs.

Has anyone experienced the same problem?
Any suggestion to where to look in the .h and .ccp files of the due_can library to see if it can be a software problem?

Thanks, regards

Gabriele

There is a tutorial for using Can_DUE library from EVTV Motor Werks:

http://media3.ev-tv.me/CAN%20Due2.2%20User%20Manual.pdf

Hi ard_newbie,
thanks for your suggestion but my problem isn't using the library.
Writing and reading only standard id frames I've been able to run the library without problems.

My problem is reading on the same CAN port a mix of standard and extended id frames.

Regards