Problems with my Arduino Yún

Hello all,

I'm a beginner in the Arduino world, and after playing with an Arduino Uno board, couple of months ago i bought an Arduino Yún board, but i never got the time to use it, until now. I have tried to test some sketches (like the Bridge example) but i'm unable to make it work.

I have updated the firmware, with no success, but i noticed some strange in the kernel log. It has this line repeating over and over again:

"[ 110.290000] hub 1-1:1.0: over-current condition"

Did i burned my Yún without noticing it?

Diegokun:
Hello all,

I’m a beginner in the Arduino world, and after playing with an Arduino Uno board, couple of months ago i bought an Arduino Yún board, but i never got the time to use it, until now. I have tried to test some sketches (like the Bridge example) but i’m unable to make it work.

I have updated the firmware, with no success, but i noticed some strange in the kernel log. It has this line repeating over and over again:

“[ 110.290000] hub 1-1:1.0: over-current condition”

Did i burned my Yún without noticing it?

@Diegokun,
did you plug your Yun in to your laptop or are you using a wall wart (aka power plug)?
If you’ve plugged your Yun into your laptop or desktop you should be okay.
Your wall wart should be similar to your smart phone power plug.

Jesse

Do you have anything plugged into the USB host port? (The large one on the corner.)

My Yún is connected to my laptop usb port, and doesn't have anything plugged to the hub port.

I found another strange thing, this time in the system log. This line is repeating too.

May 23 14:27:40 Arduino user.info sysinit: ls: /sys/bus/scsi/drivers/sd//block/sd?: No such file or directory
May 23 14:27:40 Arduino kern.err kernel: [ 253.180000] hub 1-1:1.0: over-current condition
May 23 14:27:41 Arduino kern.err kernel: [ 253.960000] hub 1-1:1.0: over-current condition
May 23 14:27:42 Arduino kern.err kernel: [ 254.740000] hub 1-1:1.0: over-current condition