processing controlled LEDs not working

Hey so i am making a processing controlled led "lightshow". So i am sending the LED information to arduino via a serial port, but the LEDs don't do anything. At processing i am sending information as a 9digit number. It should work like this:

Processing seperates the music in 3frequencies, maps them from 0-255, puts all the numbers together. Then arduino should seperate that in to 3 integers. Exaple:

Processing output: 050255100 Arduino: R = 50 G=255 B=100.

so each int controlls one color of the LED. I also tryed with only one LED, but it doesn't seem to work. If i write the number through the serial monitor it works fine... I am new to arduino so help is appreciated.
Arduino code:

int Red = 11;
int Blue = 6;
int Green = 9;

int Rd = 0;
int Bl = 0;
int Gr = 0;

String readstring;

void setup() {
pinMode(Red, OUTPUT);
pinMode(Green, OUTPUT);
pinMode(Blue, OUTPUT);

Serial.begin(19200);
}

void loop() {
      if(Serial.available()>0){
      readstring = Serial.readString();
      Rd = readstring.substring(0, 3).toInt();
      Gr = readstring.substring(3,6).toInt();
      Bl = readstring.substring(6,9).toInt();

analogWrite(Red, Rd);
      analogWrite(Green, Gr);
      analogWrite(Blue, Bl);
    }
}

I suggest you echo back the string you received for sanity's sake. And the Rd, Gr and Bl values.

Other than that, I can't help because I don't do Strings.

KeithRB:
I suggest you echo back the string you received for sanity's sake. And the Rd, Gr and Bl values.

Other than that, I can't help because I don't do Strings.

I tried but nothing comes up.

Do you even get a "hello, world" back? You might try to toggle the LED when you get a command just to see if you are rxing anything.

Sounds like processing is not talking to your UNO.

KeithRB:
Do you even get a “hello, world” back? You might try to toggle the LED when you get a command just to see if you are rxing anything.

Sounds like processing is not talking to your UNO.