Program works fine, but only with serial port enabled

Hello everyone,

I am new to programming and have a question. I wrote a program for some stepper motors, and it works just like it should, but only when serial port is enabled. If it disabled, the counter does not count like it should, and everything goes haywire. I would leave the serial port enabled, but it slows down all the motors involved.

Is there anyway to keep the motors rotating and the speed necessary and disable the serial port at the same time?

#include <AccelStepper.h>

AccelStepper spin1(AccelStepper::FULL4WIRE, 8,9,10,11);
AccelStepper spin2(AccelStepper::FULL4WIRE, 22,23,24,25);
AccelStepper swing(AccelStepper::FULL4WIRE, 4,5,6,7);

int x=1; 
int v;
int vold;
int dir;
int swingarmmove=50;
int analogReread=0;
int analog=0;
int t=0;
int remap=0;

void setup()
{  
   spin1.setMaxSpeed(900);
   spin1.setAcceleration(400.0);
   spin2.setMaxSpeed(900);
   spin2.setAcceleration(400.0); 
   swing.setMaxSpeed(1000);
   swing.setAcceleration(800);
   Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop()
{ 

analogReread=analog;
analog=analogRead(A0);

Serial.println(analog);
if (analog<10)
{
analog=0;

}

if (analog==0)
   { 
     if (analog<analogReread)
     {
       t++;
     }
   }

if (analog>11 && x==1)
{
  while(analog>11)
    {
      spin2.setSpeed(-1*analog*17);
      spin2.runSpeed();
      analog=0;	    
    } 

} 

if ( analog>11 && x==-1)
{
  while(analog>11)
    {
      spin1.setSpeed(-1*analog*17);
      spin1.runSpeed();
      analog=0;
    } 

} 

else if ( analog<11 && t>2 )

{

swing.runToNewPosition(swingarmmove);
    swingarmmove=-swingarmmove;
    t=0;   
    x=-x;

}

}
int x=1; 
int v;

Nonsense names for global variables. Put aside your aversion to typing NOW!

while(analog>11)
    {
      spin2.runSpeed();
      analog=0;	    
    }

More nonsense. There is NO excuse for bastardizing a while statement to make it into an if statement.