Programming a ESC . Need help please

Hi there.

I am truly new to this but I need some help on programming a ESC to work with my arduino. I cant get it to arm. The ESC I am using is a Hornet 60a. I am using it to test a skateboard out with a smartphone app. Could anybody help me out with the arduino sketch for this ESC. Infortunately I am a real noob at this. Do you know what would be the best app for this project?

Thanks so much to who ever can help me

/* Sweep
 by BARRAGAN <http://barraganstudio.com>
 This example code is in the public domain.

modified 8 Nov 2013
 by Scott Fitzgerald
 http://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/Sweep
*/

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo;  // create servo object to control a servo
// twelve servo objects can be created on most boards

int pos = 0;    // variable to store the servo position

void setup() {
  myservo.attach(9);  // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
}

void loop() {
  for (pos = 0; pos <= 180; pos += 1) { // goes from 0 degrees to 180 degrees
    // in steps of 1 degree
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(15);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }
  for (pos = 180; pos >= 0; pos -= 1) { // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees
    myservo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(15);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }
}

Servo code works well with speed controllers.

Let us know if this works with your speed controller

Thank you so much will try. All i need to do is increase and decrease speed of motor with a android app that works with this code.

I can't get it to arm. The ESC I am using is a Hornet 60a.

Have you looked at the Hornet 60a manual to see how to arm it?