programming attiny85

I have been trying to figure out how to program the attiny85 and use the on board eeprom. I just need a sample code to build off of. I am using a push button on pin 2, and LEDs on pins 1 and 0. I am trying to program flashpatterns that will hold when power is off. can anyone write a sample code that I can build off of? thanks for the help!!

Nothing on the internet could help?

arduino attiny85 eeprom

I haven't found anything on what I am trying to do. I can write different flash patterns. But I have not found anything on how to make the chip hold memory when power is disconnected or change patterns. Like I said I have just been copying and modifying code to get it to work so far so I am still learning.

I still haven't found anything yet they give me a quick insight on how to utilize the EEPROM. I'm trying to develop a police light for an RC car that I can change a couple patterns on with a momentary pushbutton. And it will keep the pattern that I have chosen when I disconnect the power and turn it back on.

Do you understand how flash, SRAM, and EEPROM memory are used and their characteristics?

No I don't sorry. I can just do basic programminglikeblinking LEDs. I'm kind of good at taking code and modifying it and playing around with it to make it do stuff. But I have not found anything on changing a flash pattern with A momentary pushbutton that reads and writes from the EEPROM when the power is disconnected on and aTtiny 85

So you can start by reading about flash, SRAM, and EEPROM memory and how to write in EEPROM and practice with simple examples.